Learn how to delete an itinerary previously created in TripBuilder!
Steps to delete an itinerary
- Go to Customer Itineraries
- Search for the itinerary which should be deleted
- Click on the three dots
- Click on Delete Itinerary
When clicking Delete Itinerary, the following message will be displayed:
After clicking delete, the itinerary won’t be displayed anymore under the customer itinerary overview of the agency center.
Only itineraries with status In Planning and Checkout Started can be deleted.
Deleted itineraries can still be found in Customer Care under discarded itineraries.