Check out the various options that the drop-down menu offers on existing itineraries

The available options depend on the status of an itinerary.

Option Description Article 
Edit/Book Itinerary This opens the itinerary in the Planner, where it is possible to change various components of the trip and/or where the booking can be completed. Read more
Show Booking Summary

Shows the booking summary.

This option appears only after the booking has been confirmed by the supplier.

Read more

Copy Route This option allows to create a copy of an already existing itinerary to be used for a new customer. Read more

Show Itinerary Proposal / Show Travel Documentation

Unlike with the PDF download, this option allows you to choose what information is displayed before downloading it.

Read more

PDF Download Downloads a compact version of the itinerary proposal. Read more
Delete Itinerary 

An itinerary can be deleted.

Read more

Edit Customer

It is possible to edit a customer's contact details and address.

Read more

Send Link to Customer 

A link with the itinerary can be sent to the customer.

As long as the itinerary is not confirmed, the itinerary will open in the planner and can be edited.

However, once the itinerary has been confirmed, the link will be displayed in the Travel Documentation.

Read more

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.