Learn what the edit/book itinerary option allows you to do!
Steps to Edit an itinerary
- Go to Customer Itineraries
- Search for the itinerary which should be edited
- Click on Options
- Click on the edit Pen
By clicking the edit Pen, the platform leads the user to the planner, where all details of the itinerary can be modified.
All modifications applied will be automatically saved for this itinerary. Each modification will be confirmed with a green label message displayed on the right top corner of the screen.
Only itineraries which are not confirmed by the supplier can be edited.
Steps to Book an Itinerary
In order to book an itinerary, the same steps as to Edit an itinerary should be followed.
Once the user has finished editing the itinerary in the planner, and the required modifications (if any) have been applied, the user should click on
- Checkout Now or
- Book Directly
Once clicked on one of the above, the user starts the checkout process, which consists of the following steps:
|Travel Details||The user has to add the traveller's information.|
|Availability Re-check||All selected components/products can be checked directly via the API of the integrated suppliers.|
|Payment||The user has to add the payment details.|
|Booking||The actual booking from the integrated suppliers takes place.|
|Booking confirmed||The booking is done and confirmed by the suppliers.|
The booking process steps may differ depending on your configured checkout workflow setup.