Learn about the different available actions for the Products in draft and published modes

1. Overview

2. Product Actions - Status: Published

a) Checkout & Open

b) Duplicate

c) Delete Product

3. Product Action - Status: Draft

a) Open Published Revision

b) Duplicate

c) Discard Draft

d) Set Completed 

e) Express Publish 

4. Product Action - Status: Deleted 

a) Checkout & Open

b) Duplicate


1. Overview

Products are created within the inventory of the Nezasa Cockpit. Each product has several functionalities and/or actions that can be performed during and after publishing, which are useful while working with them. 

This article will give you an overview of which actions are available and how to successfully use them. The action button is the three-dotted button on the right-hand side of the template. 

60d2f27d5c29c.png

2. Product Actions - Status: Published

Checkout & Open

  • Click on Checkout & Open to set the product from published to draft mode in order to make changes. 
  • After clicking on Checkout & Open the published label next to the title will change to draft. 

60d2f27e1ac5b.png

Duplicate

  • Click on Duplicate to create a copy of the product and save it in draft mode on the product type overview with the title "Copy of...". 
  • Go to the overview page of the product type to work further with the product and make any relevant changes to create a new product. 

60d2f27ebdbd6.png

Delete Product

  • Clicking on Delete Product allows you to remove the product from the overview. 
  • Enabling the Include Delete box will allow you to view the deleted products and publish them again. 

60d2f27f8bdca.png

3. Product Action - Status: Draft

Open Published Revision

  • Click on Open Published Revision to view the last published version of the product.
  • After you have clicked on it, the last version of the product will be opened. 

60d2f28040321.png60d2f280ede02.png

Duplicate

  • Click on Duplicate to create a copy of the product and save it in draft mode on the product type overview with the title "Copy of...".
  • Go to the overview page of the product type to work further with the product and make any relevant changes to create a new product. 

60d2f281b0db1.png

Discard Draft

  • Clicking on Discard Draft deletes the current draft version of the product and shows the last published version of the product. 
  • If you discard a draft version of a product that has never been published before you will delete it. 

60d2f2826b1b4.png

Set Completed

  • Clicking on Set Complete will change the internal status of the product next to draft label from (Incomplete) to (Complete). 
  • This label should signal product creators that the product is ready to be published. 

60d2f28322759.png60d2f284480fe.png

Express Publish 

  • Clicking on Publish sets the draft version of the product into a published version. 
  • The product will be validated and published if everything is correct. 
  • The draft label next to the title will change to published. 

60d2f28507083.png

4. Product Action - Status: Deleted 

Checkout & Open

  • Clicking on Checkout & Open will set the deleted product into draft mode, and will allow you to update and republish the product again. 
  • In the draft mode, the product has the same functionalities as all products in draft mode. 

60d2f285b580b.png

Duplicate

  • Click on Duplicate to create a copy of the product and save it in draft mode on the product type overview with the title "Copy of...". 
  • Go to the overview page of the product type to work further with the product and make any relevant changes to create a new product. 

60d2f2866e9f9.png

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.